EECU serves over 170,000 members across the Metroplex with the same goal—to meet members with the products and services they need. While EECU, derived from the former “Educational Employees Credit Union” name, reflects the original commitment of the credit union to educators in Fort Worth and it is Headquartered at 1617 West 7th Street, Fort Worth, Texas 76102. EECU has always been member-owned and member-operated for the sole purpose of helping the people it serves reach their financial goal.